Day 14 – Two Week Treat!

Newbro Frigate Roam

A newbro frigate roam is arranged and given that I can reliably make some isk I decide to spoil myself for my two week birthday!

Not impressive to most but I decide to buy a Cruor, I love the concept of the Nos/Neuts in the game so it was an instant hit. Still only able to fit t1 modules I buy a Faction Resist plating and a Faction small armor repairer, Just to make it that bit more fancy.

T1 Meta modules everywhere else, The whole idea is it goes on the roam and gets blown up. I quickly learned that your ships only serve as a temporary source of fun, They are not supposed to survive. They are designed to blow up! The fit I ended with is below.
High Power Slots 4/4
Small Ghoul Compact Energy Nosferatu
Small Infectious Scoped Energy Neutralizer
2x Small Focused Modulated Pulse Energy Beam I
2x Imperial Navy Multifrequency S
Medium Power Slots 3/3
Fleeting Compact Stasis Webifier
1MN Y-S8 Compact Afterburner
Initiated Compact Warp Scrambler

Low Power Slots 4/4
True Sansha Adaptive Nano Plating
IFFA Compact Damage Control
Small Ancillary Armor Repairer
8x Nanite Repair Paste
Coreli A-Type Small Armor Repairer

Rig Slots 3/3
Small Anti-Explosive Pump I
Small Anti-Kinetic Pump I
Small Auxiliary Nano Pump I

We meet in the usual spot and its the typical newbro frigates that go out. Immediately I am told I will be primary :(.

We set off towards high sec looking for trouble and we quickly catch an Ashimmu worth almost as much as  my frigate cost me to fit and buy in our HQ (Damn inflation).

Unable to deal with the mob of frigates the Ashimmu has no chance. First kill of the day secured we move on.

The roam goes on and we get a few people at gates but they always manage to get away, A new player in an Imicus unfortunately finds us and gets killed, We all send him some isk to soften the blow.

Next up we grab a Caracal at a gate and it just disintegrates, Unable to apply full damage to the gang of fast moving frigs he doesn’t take one of us out.

With that we had been out a while and we head home, The Cruor Survives to fight another day!

Zarvox Toral -Securing The Kill

Eager to blow up my Cruor I see that Zarvox is in out space, He often swings by and provides good fights and fun all round. I undock my Cruor and start trying to chase him but he is just to fast!

I manage to land on top of him mid combat and lock and start apply my modules, the web lands but the Warp Scrambler does not, Lesson Learned Warp Scrambler first!

Apply a different strategy I wait at the station, Zarvox is on grid but being cautious. He goes for the kill on a Rifter, I warp to the Rifter mid combat and lock the Daredevil, The Rifter goes down but I have point, Webs and neuts on the daredevil, He isnt going anyway.

He tanks for a while and another frigate joins the fight however the daredevil just cant put the damage out or tank for long with the neuts on. Ultimately the Daredevil drops and the frigate who warped in grabs the kill, I manage to grab the pod and get that killed and scoop the corpse!

Now I dont mean to boast but I feel like it was definitely the Cruor that secured the kill, It doesn’t do much damage but the neuts are just so powerful and a increased web range is also very helpful!

Zarvox is an inredibly experienced player with heaps of knowledge so I recommend you check him out at his stream below. I learn so much from just lurking in the stream!

https://www.twitch.tv/zarvoxtoral

Archon – Bait & Switch

We are all minding our own business going about our own activities when an Archon is said to be at one the asteroid clusters in our system.

A bubble is quickly put up and a fleet of misfit ships is formed as quick as possible. We descend on the trapped Archon with large numbers and begin mobbing it. Some one scans it and advises it has a cyno fitted so no shipping up as it is clearly bait.

Then Kronos announces he has put a Cyno Jamming thingy down to prevent anyone from jumping on top of us in capitals. Logistics are formed to keep it alive and two friendly dreadnoughts drop onto the field.

The dreadnoughts quickly discuss the plan and cycles or something and then begin firing. The carrier is quickly turned to mulch and it leaves us with a very nice explosion. It seems the reinforcements for the carrier just never made it as two more archons are found on a gate 1 jump away.

The 1.8 Billion isk Kill mail is a nice bonus to my two week celebration, On top of this I still have the Cruor

Archon Killmail

Two Weeks!

I also again, want to say thank you to everyone in Brave, You are all super friendly and encouraging and also filled with information. Non of this would have happened with out you guys at all.

Thanks also go out to everyone who reads my blog or just pops by every now and then! Its awesome to have people popping in and reading up on adventures of a new player.

To top my two weeks off in brave I found I might be lined up for something I am not sure I can disclose yet. Not even sure if its definitely happening but I am pretty hyped about it!

I am Marroc, I have survived New Eden 14 days now!

Fly Brave 7o

Leave a Reply

